Oliver Jewellery Review

  • image-171

    Oliver-Jewellery-Storefront

Place Category: Cash for Gold

Profile
Photos
Map
Reviews
  • No Records Found

    Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

    Google Map Not Loaded

    Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.

  • 14 Reviews on “Oliver Jewellery Review”

    Overall:
    • Jeff B.
      2 years ago

      I was very disappointed with my experience at Oliver Jewellery.
      I inherited a handful of pieces of gold from my grandfather, and decided to see if I could get some more information on the pieces.

      After doing some research, I was able to determine that the value of the raw gold content in my pieces was roughly between $1000 and $1200.

      The person I dealt with offered me $350, for EVERYTHING. These were items that were clearly stamped 14k and 18k.
      After saying no way, he instantly increased his offer to $500. I couldn’t believe his attempt at justifying the initial low-ball offer.

      I walked out. Would not recommend this place at all for the sale of your gold.

    • Joyce
      2 years ago

      I was looking forward to receiving a hefty payout for my gold jewelry but was met with disappointment when I was only offered $250 for what I believed to be worth at least $800 in 10k and 14k gold rings and necklaces! The service representative only offered more money when I abruptly refused the offer and then they raised their offer of $250 to $500 with no valid justification! I was not happy with my experience at Oliver’s and will be looking to bring my business somewhere else in the future. (I obviously did not accept their offer)

    • Daniel
      2 years ago

      I couldn’t believe the offers that were given to me here! I never plan on returning to this store. These guys try to rip you off!

    • liz
      2 years ago

      I agree with the others. they ARE LOW-BALLERS… I BROUGHT SOME OF MY STUFF THERE TO SELL, HOWEVER I WAS VERY VERY DISSAPPOINTED with them. Sellers beware.. do not listen to their advertisement at all. it’s all .. HOG WASH!!!!!

    • Gordie
      5 months ago

      Wow! I’ve never been so insulted with an offer EVER! I hope that you don’t waste your time here! Totally not worth it!

    • dan
      5 months ago

      I had seen other prices online but I went here anyways because they were closer and they didn’t even come close to what prices had been listed online. I left, I couldn’t even made the deal for convenience sake.

    • Cami
      4 months ago

      I went cause of the commercials but it’s no wonder they need the gimmick to get people through the door the price was awful for my old handbags and gold watch, I wouldn’t even bring my silver here don’t bother.

    • Lorna
      4 months ago

      This place is a total scam! I don’t understand how they run so many locations, or how they could even be in business with the way they treat their customers. Read the reviews people! If it’s too good to be true it’s because it is! They’ll disrespect you with the lowest offer possible and then backpedal when you try to walk away!

    • Mary Jo
      4 months ago

      I went to Oliver Jewelry in Ajax and the prices I got quoted on a diamond necklace, earrings, Gucci bag and a Gucci Wallet All for less then $100! What crackhead would sell for $20 each pretty much!

      They want to buy your expensive belongings for almost free so they can sell them hundred times more … thanks but no thanks!

    • David H
      4 months ago

      This place was okay, close to where I live so figured I’d give it a chance. I felt a little rushed and the price was just under what I’d expected. All around nice but I’d like to have my expectations exceeded in the offer they made

    • Amrita
      3 months ago

      Sold them my gold ring and earrings and got cash for a little less but it was okay they gave me cash ill go back

    • Justin
      3 months ago

      Great customer service when you’re buying. Can’t say the same for when you’re selling

    • Nick W.
      3 months ago

      I’ve been coming here for a few years now, no issues. Practically plainless.

    • Jess
      2 weeks ago

      I thought I’d come here to sell some of my silver, total waste of time

    Leave a Review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Overall:
    Select a rating
    Drop files here or
    Allowed file types: .jpg, .jpe, .jpeg, .gif, .png, .bmp, .ico
    (You can upload 10 files)
    Please drag & drop the files to rearrange the order