Oren Cash for Gold Review

  • image-170

    Oren-Cash-for-Gold-Storefront

Place Category: Cash for Gold

Profile
Photos
Map
Reviews
  • No Records Found

    Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

    Google Map Not Loaded

    Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.

  • 12 Reviews on “Oren Cash for Gold Review”

    Overall:
    • Greg
      2 years ago

      I sold all my gold at a great price and was happy with the services provided!

    • Alex
      2 years ago

      A friend had warned me that these places are usually very shady and I’m glad I received that warning as the individual who was evaluating my gold pieces was very blunt and sketchy. I asked that they keep my items with me and not test the gold rings or earrings without me seeing it (they had obvious stamps) but they refused and “had” to take it to the back room. My experience was really uncomfortable over at Oren Cash. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone.

    • Dr D R Harvey
      1 year ago

      Very very rude and a RIP off. STAY AWAY!!

    • Shaun
      12 months ago

      Bait and switch! Terrible service. Oren played good cop bad cop on me and as a result I walked out with a bitter taste in my mouth. I went in to sell a gold pendant and initially dealt with Oren. We had come to an agreement of what I thought was a fair price of $1000. I said I would be back in 30 minutes as I had to make some calls. He said he did as well. When I came back I was greeted by one of his employees with a half inch cigarette in his mouth who told me Oren wasn’t there and he would offer me only $700. First he asked me what Harold and Oliver were offering to see if he could match. I would have had no issues with him trying to negotiate with me if I had not already had a deal agreed upon by Oren himself. This was a classic bait and switch and he told me that deal had expired lol. Need less to say you can envision my experience good cop bad cop. This is a very seedy tactic to try to squeeze a few hundred dollars out of a customer. Oren obviously is not better. Oren is worse and this customer experience proves it to me. It doesn’t bother me that the cigarette butt employee was unprofessional but bait and switch is straight unethical and the $300 extra he squeezed out of me I think he will realize in business this is not a good long tactic for repeat business. He may have won the battle but in the long run treating his customer this way he will lose the war. Bottom line: Oren is not better he is worse. His customer service needs serious training as word of mouth and the lack of any repeat business will be his biggest downfall. At least when you Walk into Oliver jewelry you don’t leave with a bad taste in your mouth or the feeling of taken complete advantage of even though you reached a deal. I cannot see this business surviving as customer reviews such as mine will get out to stay away. There is too much competition in the space not to offer first class service. Epic fail and I will not be back. FYI all the jewelry buyers seem to pay about $20 a gram for 10 k gold there is not much difference in price as of nov 2018 this is why service is so important. Don’t treat the customer like a fool or your business will not survive. I think the only advantage here is his location that is if he can hang on to it.

    • Susan A
      4 months ago

      This place was super friendly, super knolegable and I got a better price than I thought it was. When I thought my gold necklace was 8 carrot gold they told me it was actually 12 carrot gold so I was super happy with the money they offered for me. I’ll go here for sure.

    • Karen
      4 months ago

      I thought this place would get me a better offer because of how well known they are and they even have the commercials but I was really disappointed with my offer. The people were nice I Just wish they’d buy my old wedding ring for more

    • Kyle
      3 months ago

      Poor service, low offer, rude staff. Nothing different about this place.

    • Kyle
      3 months ago

      Poor service, low offer, rude staff.

    • Sabra N
      3 months ago

      They give me cash right away for my purse I don’t want anymore maybe I come here again with gold

    • Johnathan
      2 months ago

      I wish they had treated my valuables as MY valuables. Not something that I was going to throw away. If you’re in a pinch and trying to get a good price for your old gold or diamonds, can you let me know where you went?

    • Luis
      2 months ago

      I never thought I’d be the one accused of Scamming Them! Totally rude and unprofessional, they made me super uncomfortable and upset. Good bye.

    • Cait C
      2 months ago

      I sold some gold, happy with the price, no complaints. Easy Peasy!

    Leave a Review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Overall:
    Select a rating
    Drop files here or
    Allowed file types: .jpg, .jpe, .jpeg, .gif, .png, .bmp, .ico
    (You can upload 10 files)
    Please drag & drop the files to rearrange the order